The addiction that grows

Standard

WritingI woke one morning not all that long ago and just knew that I had to get up and do what needed to be done.

I woke with a firm idea and action plan. I thought this is a crazy concept, perhaps it may just flow and work. Since that day the addiction has grown and shows no sign of stopping. From a concept, to a mind map, characters have developed, chapters have been written. And the waking hours are far to short so I get up earlier and feed the addiction.

Why because it wakes me from my sleep. This morning it woke at me 3am. I lay in bed and the vision of todays chapter formulated in my head. I knew the character and and how they would enter into the story.  Now I find myself developing the sub plot of this characters journey and even though I look at the time and think of what I should be doing I find myself refusing to budge.

 

Sorry kids you have to get your own dinner tonight is what I want to say.

Perhaps the washing will get its self off the line, or fingers crossed the thunderstorm heading this way just vanishes.

Good thing hubby just brought me a frozen coke there is enough sugar in that to keep me going until late tonight.

So the addiction grows the more I write the more I need to keep writing. Earnest Hemingway said it best “There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at the typewrite and bleed.”

Hubby can cook tonight for my bum is firmly planted on the chair and my fingers are dancing across the keyboard as I develop, explore and create the next chapter of an extraordinary journey.

Leave a Reply

