all things change

Standard
change is beauty

change is beauty

The equinox is here again and as the wheel turns all things change. Be it spring for those in the north or autumn for those in the south one this is for sure, the days are now changing. Its time to embrace the cycles of life as the year moves forward.

For me personal I love the change in seasons, I love the nights becoming cooler and the days becoming short, of course I love the flip side of it as well when come background to warmth and long nights. Yet as I bid goodbye to summers warm kiss this year I find myself falling in love even more with the beauty of longer nights. Not because I feel I can sleep more in fact quiet the opposite. I feel have more time for me. Now as the sun takes longer to break the night sky I find myself rising earlier so I can embrace the beauty before dawn. It inspires me, it nourishes me and I find that the words I write in my conversation hour flow at a quicker pace, freely and effortlessly.  This time of year is seeing me fall in love with the words on the page, not just what I have written but of those that have been written by others I am inspired by the journey they have taken and the change they have allowed to flow in their lives in when they have wanted for life to stop and they let them off the crazy ride.

Tha autumn equinox like that of the spring brings a day of balance where day and night reside equally. For both its a time of being thankful and being balanced. If you are in the north you are about to welcome more daylight and this brings about it fun and play, times of new growth is there not only in your gardens but in your life. It’s a time for fertility of ideas and creativity. Now is the time for positive change. Go with it allow the energy to flow and bring abundance your way. For those of us in the south right now look at all you have been able to achieve of the warmer months, look at how your life has grown and taken leaps forward. Allow yourself to acknowledge everything you have completed. Be thankful for what you have achieved, as the nights begin to take hold you will be able to sit back and enjoy your bounty. Its a time to sit for moment and reflect ensuring that you bring your body into balance. When you align with the change in season and the balance of light and dark you allow for new opportunities to be revealed both for those in the north and southern hemisphere.

Each new season brings about subtle adjustments to the way we live even down to the food we eat. For me I am bidding farewell for now to lush summer fruits, mangoes, peaches and nectarines and welcoming hearty pears and apples. My evening meal is warmer, my children love to eat soup with thick crusty bread. Roast dinners with root vegetables will start to make their way onto our plates. My children are asking for a jumper as they greet the crisp morning air. Today as we step outside just before the sun was up we watch the beauty of a hot-air balloon take in the glory of the waking day. Oh how I love the changes all around right now.

What ever season you are heading into what ever change is embracing your life right now, know that it’s all apart of the where you are meant to be. Live now in the present moment rather than wishing for a different time. Allow the natural cycles of life to envelope you and take you where you need to go, don’t fight against change its going to happen allow it to. As the year moves on so do we, how hard this change becomes is down to how much we are prepared to let go, embrace, and accept that all things change.

Josephine Wall Breath of Gaia

Josephine Wall Breath of Gaia

Leave a Reply

