Friends bring Lemonade

Standard

So yesterday I blogged about making lemonade when life gives you lemons. Today I have lemonade! Thanks to some beautiful friends who turned up last night with a gift of lemonade,  a beautiful card that shared amazing words of gratitude, encouragement and inspiration along with an extra surprise that was so unexpected and truly appreciated.20140131_214829

Friends called all day to see how they could help and I am truly humbled by the out pouring of generosity from each of them. Other people let me know how my words along with the way my husband and I were approaching the situation has inspired them to make their own lemonade.

My husband remarked last night how he was touched by the friendship and support that surrounded us. And it got me thinking about the essence of friendship and the impact that we each have on each other. How just a simple act of picking up the phone to ask ‘are you ok?’ can turn ones day around. The act of catching up for coffee… or wine… and sharing stories and laughter lightens the heaviest of loads.

Our friendship are formed in all sorts of ways, through life long knowing, to those we work with, though our children. People who share a common interest, and there are those that cross our path and touch our hearts in the most magical ways. Some friendships come and go, some last a lifetime.

friendship 2I look at my circle of friends and see so many different personalities, so many varying points of view. We come from all walks of life. For some of us we are in daily contact for others we can go months and pick up where we left off like it was yesterday. Each one of us brings to our friendship their knowledge, their understanding and most importantly of all, each one of us is a friend without judgement. For the time we share together is not about judgement it is about fun, laughter, support, enrichment and enjoying life in the company of people who make us smile. These are the people we choose to have around us and share in the living of our lives. I dont beleive there is a one thing that defines a friend …….. its more like a million things.

I look around and I see that people have so many events happening in their lives, some big some small….. Some have been thrown bucket loads of lemons….and what I see most of all is the beauty that each of us is willing to help squeeze those lemons for each other and help make the best lemonade life has to offer us at that time.

So I want to thank my friends you mean the world to me. I want to extend thanks to the people who have contacted me who I don’t know, who have thanked me for helping them with my words. At the end of the day lemonade is a nice drink once you make it, so I raise my glass to you and say CHEERS!cheers

Leave a Reply

